Quite a pair

So, a coworker has a throat infection making it hard for him to talk. I have an ear infection making it hard for me to hear. I’m going to the doctor’s tonight, but until then I have to put up with moderate-to-severe pain and partial hearing loss on my left side (everything from the left side sounds like I’m hearing it through head phones playing white noise on top of ear plugs – as for why I know how that sounds, when you have super-sensitive hearing and are stuck in a party residence in your first year at uni, you find ways to make studying work).

Anyway, there is a lot of “what?” “huh?” and “sorry” happening in our conversations today. Or there was. Then we gave up and started communicating by email.

Leave a Reply

